Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Canale

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Canale

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nasty Breyahdsticks

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"David is a phenomenal agent, he was able to work with my overnight work schedule and found me an excellent deal on auto and renters insurance"

Martin Cohen

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave is always looking out for my best interest. That’s why I trust him and his services. Prices are super competitive as well!"

Traveler of Life

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service on placing my business with them. 100% satisfied."

Valdde

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called this office to get quotes for my home and auto and since the moment they picked they were extremely helpful. I worked my quotes with Adam and he was exceptional, Adam answered all my questions and made sure I had the right coverage. I was so pleased to work with Adam, the quotes I received were much better than the ones I had so I ended up switching to State Farm. If you looking for a new quote don’t hesitate to call this office, the customer service is outstanding."

Haley Arellano

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Britnie was helpful and sincere when navigating me and my husband through car and life insurance policies. I feel confident that she will continue to provide excellent support and guidance."

Ramiro Ortega

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience thanks to representative Adam puente, he was informative, and knowledgeable when offering me the right insurance package. I didn’t feel over sold or pressure to buy unwanted add on’s. Overall a great experience would recommend this location."

Connie Velez

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with them about 7 years..Great people..Dave is a great person and explains policies well"

Edgar Larramendi

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional agent, always a phone call away. I recommend David to anyone that is in need of insurance"

Carrie Henderson

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dave Canale was absolutely instrumental in the purchase of our first home. As first time buyers, we didn’t know where to start. A coincidental call about car insurance brought up the topic, and Dave was able to help us set financial goals to get us prepared. After meeting those goal, Dave prepared a very competitive financing package and we were full steam ahead. Dave gave us the advantage of big box pricing, with responsive, local service. We are now in our new home and in great financial shape thanks to his help and guidance. He’s made a customer for life, thanks Dave!"

Matt Smith

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave is extremely professional and I always know he has our families best interest in mind. I would highly recommend DCSF to anyone looking for an agent who really cares about what’s best for you and your family."

Vicki Bigham

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave Canale is a super star in our opinion! He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Time and again, he has given us good counsel on various types of insurance, and with Dave, you get proactive suggestions to improve your coverage or financial management of policies. We have been long time fans of State Farm, but even among other great State Farm agents in the past, Dave has been extraordinary to work with. He really takes a personal interest in clients and wants the very best for them!"

mary sharp

May 31, 2021

1  out of  5
"They could not even find my policy."

Connie Velez

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good people..I've been with them 7 years..Great people and I love Angel..She's the best..They help in every way and will help with what you need..David is a nice person..All his employees are nice..Hope to spend many more years with them..State Farm..Owner the awesome "Dave Canale""

Jesus Yado

October 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"They ‘ve been awesome i’ve never had or have problems with my billing or when filing a claim. Whenever i have been in a collision they are always there to help. Thank you david canale and his whole team."

David Cutler

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff. Mr. Canale goes out of his way to find the best solutions for his clients."

Kurt W

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Seeing all the USAA commercials during last night's MNF game made me want to share my experience. I signed up with USAA straight out of boot camp in 2006. They have a huge presence around the bases, so young impressionable sailors like myself are led to believe they're our best option. They show the commercials of all the military families they've helped and brag about military only membership. I opted for the cheapest coverage I could afford, given my $1500 a month pay. Fast forward. I met Dave Canale through Fairfield Baseball. He's a fun guy, and has a wonderful family. Before work from home was a thing, I used to drive past his office on my way to work every day. Dave is a State Farm agent. During COVID quarantine Wells Fargo messed up my mortgage, and my escrow sky rocketed. I began to search for ways to lower my monthly payment. Seeing how escrow covers homeowners insurance, I asked Dave if he could get my rate lowered. Long story short, Dave alerted me that I had been DANGEROUSLY under-insured by USAA for YEARS. If I had been in an accident I was incredibly vulnerable due to the low coverage amounts I had opted for in 2006. USAA had never reached out to me to educate me, or ensure my family was properly covered. For the SAME monthly rate, Dave increased my coverage 10x. He also reduced my homeowners insurance significantly, without sacrificing coverage. I am not writing this post to get kickbacks from Dave. I am writing this to open the eyes and ears of my friends, especially my military friends. Do not assume USAA is your best option. Shop around, regularly. Be sure you have adequate insurance coverage. Find an agent that will look out for you, not just settle once they have your business. Dave takes the time to cultivate the customer-agent relationship, and is always checking on ways to be sure we are covered and stretching my dollar to it's max."

Carlos Fuentes

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have State Farm a little over a year. Daisy is the best forget the rest. Very understanding patient person. Her response is very fast ( phone text email ) happy with State Farm cause of her. Highly recommend DAISY SMITH ! Always happy and in good spirits ready to help you save ! She will always work with you. Very smart at what she does."

Ray s

May 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"there when you need their help"

Country Lyricist

May 14, 2019

4  out of  5
"I don't miss State Farm, but I do miss the people in this office. Linda and Dave are awesome."

Eddy

December 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Daisy was super amazing and walked me through my whole policy. She explained things to me that no other insurance lady has explained to me before. So now I highly recommend her to help you with your insurance needs."

Christine Munoz

November 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with Jorge Sierra. He was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the products he was offering me. He took the time and fully explained everything in detail and answered any questions I had. He truly made me feel cared for, as he took the time to explain everything and provided his input on what would best benefit me and my family. He put my family's safety first and I really really appreciated that. He truly was a wonderful person to work with and made my insurance shopping experience a pleasurable one."

Nuvia Cazares

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"I went in to get some information and Jorge was such a wonderful help. I talked to him about wanting to open up a business and he was so helpful in showing me ways that could potentially let that happen. He was so patient and understanding and I definitely felt like he cared about my situation. 5/5 stars for his work ethic and professionalism."

Heather Smith

November 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"I called for a life insurance quote, Daisy was my representative. I am really impressed by the professionalism, kindness, and knowledge I received when calling state farm. I was greeted and taken care of completely. I would encourage everyone to call David Canale State Farm. Ask for Daisy..."

Jason Crittenden

November 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service!!!! Angel is easily the most knowledgeable person that I have dealt with in the insurance industry, she has gone above and beyond to make sure that all of my policies have everything covered and has even called just to check in from time to time. Thanks again for the awesome service, plan on being a long term customer!!!"

Brian

November 1, 2018

1  out of  5
"Was trying to switch agents to someone close to where I live. Got a call (to the wrong number, they didn't even listen to the message) over 5 hours after I called. Asked what my telephone number was on my policy, could have listened to my message or looked up by my name which was left in full on the message (think I spelled it). I explained that I already handled it with another agent. Then Angel's excuses started coming about busy after holiday (Halloween..what?), gave attitude because I was explaining what I as a customer went through. Look, I called 2 other State Farm agents (because I wanted to switch) after calling them first and both picked up the phone live and helped me ASAP. I can only imagine the poor service from this office when it actually mattered. There was better service down the street from State Farm agent, or frankly anywhere in Houston. Stay away y'all..."